Portugal Golf – 33rd Grand Vilamoura Trophy

Vilamoura Victoria Golf Course. 33rd Grand Vilamoura Trophy

33rd Grand Vilamoura Trophy

The 33rd Grand Vilamoura Trophy started yesterday (Sunday-5/12) with the participation of 280 players from ten countries, highlighting the major delegations from northern Portugal, Spain, and Morocco.

The tournament, organized by Dom Pedro Golf, will take place in the courses Dom Pedro Victoria, Dom Pedro Old Course, and Dom Pedro Pinhal.[...] read more

Portugal Golf – Vilamoura Trophy promotes Portugal and the Algarve

Vilamoura Pinhal Golf Course. Vilamoura Trophy

Vilamoura Trophy promotes Portugal and the Algarve

The first round of the 33rd Grand Vilamoura Trophy in golf took place yesterday (Sunday) on three courses of Dom Pedro (Victoria, Old Course, and Pinhal), with 280 players from ten countries, with the sun but strong wind.

The tournament, now returning after a year of suspension due to the pandemic, is one of the best promoters of tourism in Portugal and the Algarve. After finishing their test, many players, especially foreigners, extended socializing in the fields. And many participants were on the field during the day playing in shorts and short sleeve polo, the first week of December, in contrast to the cold and snow in their home countries.

At night socializing continues during a cocktail at the Hilton Hotel.

After the first round, the first classified in the four categories are:
1st – Maria José Pinto, 75 beatings, Maria Unzetabarrenetxea, and Robert Barry, 75
2a -John Rocheford 70, Araceli Huici Diaz 71
3th Eugene MacMahon 71 Jose Filipe Pereira 72
Jose Ariza 4, Teresa Melo Cabral 75[...] read more

Portugal Golf – CG Évora: champions in Vila Sol

Vila Sol Golf Course

CG Évora: champions in Vila Sol

The Golf Club of Évora promoted its 5th OM tournament in the Vila Sol golf course sponsored by the wines of Comenda Grande (Arraiolos), which provided to all participants the possibility to taste their high quality products, from wines to sparkling wine.

The great champions were Graça Carter, João Pedro Themudo and José Manuel Gago Leiria.[...] read more