Book Vale do Lobo Ocean here
Connecting to the golf course...

Vale do Lobo Ocean - latest comments and reviews

Martin Meyers 2024-06-21
Played here last year and again this year, the course, staff and everything about this golf club is absolutely brilliant. The course is absolutely beautiful, and in excellent condition. Nothing was too much trouble from the reception staff, the starter and the bar and restaurant staff. Brilliant, we will return many times Im sure in the future.

Bruno Verdiesen 2024-06-20
Beautiful course, but a bit noisy with all the construction work and the greenkeepers carts.

Gareth Toms 2024-06-13
Excellent course, great condition

Eamonn Ryan 2024-06-10
Great course in very good condition. Well worth a visit.

Jon Cofield 2024-06-09
Absolutely fantastic golf course in superb condition. A must play experience

Martin Purdy 2024-06-05
Not quite as good as the royal , but still a great day

Paul Turner 2024-05-28
Very good condition and stunning back 9

Richard Kiely 2024-05-26
Excellent as always.

John Redmond 2024-05-20
Greens had been hollo tined and sanded but other than that a good experience. Green fees and biggies too expensive

Mark A Servaes 2024-05-18
The course was in superb condition.

Jo Darton 2024-05-13
Very slow but a great course

Schuler Marco 2024-05-12
Perfekt

Per Lokken 2024-05-12
The shuttle 40 minutes delayed

John Coates 2024-05-10
We played the Ocean course the day after its sister course The Royal and the comparison could not be more different. Some of the fairways were patchy and the tee boxes were not in the best condition. Also all of the greens were spiked which meant even though they were very fast they were not totally true. This was the 4 th time I had played this course and this was the poorest condition that I have seen it in.

Ronald Hawkins 2024-05-08
As always the course and service was simply outstanding. It's our number 1 place.

James Page 2024-05-02
Great course, took a few holes to adjust to different grass. The back 9 are worth the wait.

Dennis Baird 2024-04-29
the courses are spectacular, but the food in the Spikes restaurant was disappointing. Had to return 2 rib eyes as they were almost totally fat and gristle.

Simon Potts 2024-04-23
A bit disappointing having played Royal earlier in the week. I found Royal much more interesting and better looked after

Andrew Godfrey 2024-04-22
Reception staff not at all friendly, other staff much better, course in good condition but congested so many delays, trolleys expensive.

Conor Carroll 2024-04-20
Excellent course, fast greens, very friendly staff

Vincent Greenan 2024-04-15
Fantastic course in great condition. Greens very fast

Stephen Maggs 2024-04-05
Too busy and time between tee times is too short at 8 mins, no marshall to speed up very slow play so impacts the experience for a great golf course.

Sabine Fettu Deschaud 2024-04-05
Great as last years

Bernardette Heaney 2024-04-01
Quite hilly, slightly more difficult course, breathtaking, stunning views.

Mark Walls 2024-03-31
Great facilities and warm welcome. Course is beautiful, in great condition and many memorable holes

Petteri Salminen 2024-03-28
Amazing course and everything in a perfect condition. Would go back anytime to play it again. And staff very friendly.

Ellenor Dunbar 2024-03-27
The course was in good condition and its location is fabulous. I was disappointed in one of the buggies as the edge of the seat was badly ripped . As we paid Euro 55, I expected better. Apparently they are going to change all buggies however, in the meantime, they should reduce the price.

Leopold Haider 2024-03-25
Sehr schöner Platz. -**- A very pleasant place.

Winfried Arens 2024-03-23
The driving range is a joke. Limited space and only up to iron 9 allowed. Never come back again. The course is ok.

Mr Herbert Keil 2024-03-23
Anspruchsvoller Platz in gutem Zustand. -**- Challenging course in good condition.

Kenneth C McDonald 2024-03-22
Buggy’s weren’t ready. Had to wait on buggy’s coming off the course and the one they gave us ran out of charge by the 4th hole

Lauermann Andreas 2024-03-19
Absolute fantastic course with great views

Chris Fairhurst 2024-03-19
Great course and a good golfing challenge

Horst Hubig 2024-03-13
Toiletten iauf den Plätzen in Vale do Lobo gehören renoviert. Ocean course im besseren Zustand,als im Jahr 2023. Greenkeeping in Ordnung. -**- Toilets on the courses in Vale do Lobo should be renovated. Ocean course in better condition than in 2023. Greenkeeping in good order.

Andrew Chambers 2024-03-10
Excellent condition

Josette Franken 2024-03-09
Lovely golf course. The course is beautiful with nice views, fine fairways, not so happy with the bunkers, fast greens. The starters understand that you like to play alone with your golf buddy and if it works out then it can be done. Staff friendly and helpful. Pity it rained from time to time so jacket on jacket off. Overall nice game though.

Kevin Maguire 2024-03-04
We enjoyed playing the Ocean course, some of the fairways are not in the best condition. The green were firm and putted nicely if you got on the wrong side of the hole it's a challenge to keep the ball on the green particularly with the flags at the front of the green.

Peter Basford 2024-03-03
Very good welcome, course in great condition, Views on the back 9 are stunning.

Heuertz Georges 2024-03-02
More challenging and unforseeable, very tricky

Stuart Hurst 2024-03-01
lovely experience as always, some stunning views on the back 9.

Oliver White 2024-02-29
FANTASTIC COURSE,GREAT CONDITION

Pauline Hill 2024-02-26
Nice course in decent condition with good variety of holes including a couple of nice holes on the back nine by the ocean.

Gerhard Wittmann 2024-02-25
Der Platz ist in sehr gutem Zustand. -**- The pitch is in very good condition.

Matthias Schücking 2024-02-25
Superb course. Very good conditions. Some holes directly at the ocean with stunning view. Perfect organization with the travel agent “Teetimes.pt”

Matthias Schücking 2024-02-25
Superb course. Very good conditions. Some holes direct at the ocean with stunning view. Perfect organization with the travel agent “Teetimes.pt”

Matthias Schücking 2024-02-25
Superb course. Some holes direct at the ocean. Perfect organization with the travel agent “Teetimes.pt”

Sinead Egan 2024-02-22
Fabulous course. So beautiful. Were looked after extremely well from the moment we arrived. Looking forward to playing there again

Kevin McLaughlin 2024-02-22
The staff of Vale do Lobo were exceptional. Nidia at teetimes.pt was very helpful in getting out tee time booked. Thank you to all.

Sean Verity 2024-02-20
Greens were pretty soft but ran well and a reasonable speed. Course is in ok condition and would be better if people repaired pitch marks and replaced divots. Pace of play a bit slow.

Matthias Schücking 2024-02-20
Lovely course. Many holes directly at the ocean. Highly recommended. Thanks to our booking partner „teetimes.pt“. Perfect organization and communication!

Karin Harlacher 2024-02-12
Toller anspruchsvoller Platz, man wird an 11/12/13 mit wunderschönem Blick auf's Meer belohnt. -**- Great challenging course, you are rewarded on 11/12/13 with a wonderful view of the sea.

Patrick Kearney 2024-02-12
I like the course and staff were lovely and helpful however the pace was too slow, not the problem of people in front of us but the ones ahead of them and they did not care, we did not finish last 3 holes so we’re disappointed

Gerd Martens 2024-02-04
Top, Full service

ALAIN PASTEGER 2024-01-31
very stunning course with amazing views along the shore. super fun to play

Matthew Coates 2024-01-24
Great course and service

Paul McKenna 2024-01-16
Great day out - course in good condition, greens excellent.

Ian Hint 2024-01-12
Great service.

Kristiane Peuten 2024-01-07
nice golf course but the greens were verified and not good to play

Jan Texler 2024-01-02
both courses of Vale do Lobo are great, Ocean course slightly worse quality of greens (in December)

Billy Carey 2023-11-30
Great

Alexander Male Phillips 2023-11-28
Some tee boxes in poor condition. Current work to 10th tee was not advertised in advance. Overall though was very enjoyable.

M. Mrs. Geist 2023-11-24
Great course, fantastic conditions

Stuart Riccalton 2023-11-20
Great course although some 'quirky' holes which made the golf enjoyable. Facilities are always good at Vale do Lobo and the golf is good value for money. Prefer this course to the Royal.

Chris Fairhurst 2023-11-19
Really good enjoyed the day

Mark Hughes 2023-11-14
My personal favourite of the two courses on this complex. Interesting holes which take in views of the ocean in places. There was some drainage work being undertaken on one of the holes, it would have been nice to have been advised of this by the starter prior to teeing off. Round times are long and there was no marshal.The practice facilities are limited in comparison to other courses. Clubhouse is shared with the Royal course but copes adequately with the volume of players.

Kjell Baudin 2023-11-14
Always nice to play The Ocean Course

Kevin Maguire 2023-11-13
Everyone to a man were very dissapointed with the state of the course from the paths, fairways, bunkers in a bad state and particularly the greens .Plus it took 5 hours to play the 18 holes which is not good when on a buggy. The staff were lovely from the lady at the reception to the starter and the lads looking after the buggies.

Olivier Chantre 2023-11-11
Trop compliqué - Entretien cheminement mauvais - Practice très mauvais état .... -**- Too complicated - Poor path maintenance - Practice in very poor condition ....

Marco Boschetto 2023-11-02
Played this great course for the first time. Spectacular views on the Ocean, varied holes layout, overall very good maintenance of fairways, a lot of detritus on the greens because of the wind. Unfortunately, very slow game today

Lauermann Andreas 2023-10-31
Fantastic course in very good condition

Eric Deprey 2023-10-22
Rain voucher because of heavy rain and storm.. no discussion!!

Roddy Grant 2023-10-22
1st time at Val Do Lobo, really enjoyed it. The courses & Clubhouse were very busy but the staff coped well.

Jo Darton 2023-10-21
Great course, it was very busy but expected at that time of year

Andrew Chambers 2023-10-13
Nice course and well presented

Anthony Smith 2023-10-13
Challenging course but reasonably well organised even if everything was a bit too pricey.

Mirco Gallana 2023-10-09
We enjoyed our time in Portugal very much. The reservation of the TT worked without any problems and we can highly recommend this service. Only on the also very beautiful Vale do Lobo Ocean course did we not enjoy it. This was because the ranger pushed us to play faster after we had to put up with long waits on the front nine holes. We agree that the flow of the game must be guaranteed. But a ranger should take into account the overall play and not individual flights. The enjoyment of the game and the course was over after that, which was a shame considering the high cost.

Alan Austin 2023-10-06
Once again, course in excellent condition, paired up this time with a golfer from Boston US, good time had by all and round in 4 hours 10.

Mrs Jennifer South 2023-10-06
Had wait on every hole the course was too busy too many players not enough space between spoiled it for us. We having playing golf there for many years

Michael Evans 2023-10-05
Great as usual

Alan Austin 2023-10-04
A little late to start at 2.40pm, just got in before dark, course busy and slow, but the course was in excellent condition.

Hermien Creger 2023-10-02
Practice facilities....it always helps to warm up Conditions and layout 9/10 Hospitality 8/10 19th hole is a great lay out to enjoy the club house. Nevadabob store great selection but limited course logos

John Clarke 2023-10-01
Nice course, found to have too many blind shots.

Dominique Ciavardini 2023-09-28
The sheriff acted like an idiot, stressing us out and spoiling our fun, his remarks were out of place and made no sense...

Ronnie Carswell 2023-09-27
Enjoyable course with great sea views on a couple of holes. Too many blind shots.

Craig Betts 2023-09-22
Excellent course in excellent condition.

Branko Krmpotic 2023-09-18
Very nice course. Greens were very smooth and pretty fast but not too punishing for amateurs. The rough was deceptively high and easy to lose balls on some blind shots. Perfect day today, but with wind the course can be difficult. Very nice Ocean views. Service not very good, practice facility sucks. But the course is worth it.

Paul Turner 2023-09-15
Marvellous layout in tip top condition.

Paul Richmond 2023-09-10
Nice course and the round completed in a timely manor not waiting around . The greens were not as good as they have been in the past but an enjoyable day with great views

Richard MacMillan 2023-08-09
Good course, a bit tatty in places

Paul Turner 2023-08-03
Faultless as usual, thank you

Thomas Swiatek 2023-08-03
Are your advisors were extremley helpful

Paul Antony Chapman 2023-08-01
Exceptional day. The course was in fantastic condition, as expected, and the greens were first class. Stunning views and beautifully sculpted holes. It’s just everything you could ask for. Worth every penny and actually very reasonable when compared to other courses charging the same.

Lars Fins 2023-07-19
Ocean is a nice course with lovely views and generally well planned. The greens were recently ''peeped'' and uneven. No sand in many bunkers and unfortunately something that greatly impairs the rating. Workers on course showed bad feeling that we as players want to make contact before we hit as personnel are in the risk zone.

Andrew Ward 2023-07-17
A good test of golf with the bonus of the views

Noel Dempsey 2023-07-12
Superb golf course and amazing views when you turn back towards the holes along by the sea. The only disappointing thing was the green keepers. They were cutting greens directly in front of us and we had to wait at least 6 - 7 minutes on 6 different holes before we could hit our approach shots. We were a 4 ball who teed off at 1.00pm so we didnt expect them at that hour of the day. The views over the ocean holes and a few challenging par 3's made it a pleasant experience though.

David Husk 2023-07-05
Beautiful views and course in excellent condition

Neville Hudson 2023-06-19
The course was in excellent condition, and the greens a really nice pace

David Husk 2023-06-18
Excellent condition pleasure to play

Peter Box 2023-06-11
A superb golfing experience.

Carole Drury 2023-06-03
Always good

Tim Calder 2023-06-02
Lovely afternoon & course in great condition

Michael Reed 2023-05-29
One of the nicest courses ever played

Christine Patton 2023-05-29
Enjoyable game

Gerry Thornton 2023-05-26
Everything here was perfect.

Gerry Thornton 2023-05-26
Everything here was perfect.

Jose Fernandez 2023-05-21
All good

Jose Fernandez 2023-05-21
All good!

David Laird 2023-05-16
Great layout and condition

Irene OConnor 2023-05-15
Challenging but Very enjoyable chal

Daniel Hetherington 2023-05-15
Fantastic golf courses and well arranged transfers that were flexible and always on time.

Nick Fry 2023-05-12
In good condition

Sutter Michael 2023-05-12
Beautyful and well prepared course with long fairways. Back nine very close to the Atlantic and beaches towards Albufeira. Very friendly service and good hole 19.

Cathy Proto 2023-05-09
Course in brilliant condition.

Ronald Hawkins 2023-05-09
This place is mindblowing. We played the Royal last year and loved it to. The club house is so awesome we stayed there for several hours after our round. We'll definitely be booking again for next year as soon as the prices are out.

Mairead O'Reilly 2023-05-05
Fabulous golf course, but first time to play there, no map was provided, we weren’t told at the outset which course we were playing, nor were we told to get a token from reception before going to the practice range. Reception could point these out, but overall really enjoyed it

Val Howard 2023-05-02
Beautiful views and wonderful fairways

Per Lokken 2023-04-26
Excellent

Michael FitzPatrick 2023-04-25
All 12 golfers liked course. Good design and well maintained. Service excellent

Robert Chiki 2023-04-23
Enjoyed the golf course, good service, however price for buggy are pretty expensive

Robert Blomsma 2023-04-19
Super Course, fine catering

Aili Wells 2023-04-18
For the amount of money to play at Ocean (not to mention 50€ for a buggy) many of the ball washers were empty/dry and there were no towels at the ball washers. Also we were told the beer buggy would be on the course, however in the heat of the day, we only had the beer buggy come by once!

Charles Larkin 2023-04-18
Very good experience. Super friendly staff and very helpful even when I turned up 5 minutes late. Let me tee off and close the gap to the group in front without upsetting the group behind. Beautiful course , stunning views down by the sea and very well maintained. Very nice cafe bar area at the end of the round.

Jean-Louis Thiébaut 2023-04-14
Too late to have twilight

Stephen Lomas 2023-04-12
Everything went smoothly, no problems at all.

Lewis Stephens 2023-04-05
Exceptional course conditions, got the 18th in just before dark!

Chris Gale 2023-04-03
Thoroughly enjoyed this stunning course

Winfried Arens 2023-03-31
Excellent course

Chris Ott 2023-03-30
Beautiful course in good condition. Friendly starter, Pedro

Lauermann Andreas 2023-03-27
Great place, nice views, interesting holes

Joe Dowling 2023-03-18
Great course, great courtesy bus…service in bar area very slow

Jon Erik Børresen 2023-03-15
Perfect Course, good service in the restaurant

Scott Couper 2023-03-14
Busy

Michael Orr 2023-03-13
Our transfer didn't arrive and when we telephoned Vale de Lobo they were unhelpful at first and tried to say it was the 3rd parties fault and they did not accept any responsibility. When we got to the course and went to reception the manager took over the complaint and apologised immediately and gave us a reduction on the electric trolleys. More training needed for reception staff at vale de lobo.

Marcel M. Hopman 2023-03-12
Personally I prefer Ocean above Royal. Both courses are very good

Liam Wall 2023-03-09
excellent as always- good staff- grate course

Nina 2023-03-07
Very nice staff - especially the starter. Always a pleasure to play the Ocean course.

Martin Punch 2023-03-05
Not worth playing

Johannes Vreeker 2023-02-25
Course still okay. Maintenance is getting worse; now below level Quinta

Dave Beevers 2023-02-24
Nice breakfast course ok but not as good as the dom Pedro courses

Phil Hassall 2023-02-22
Great course in great condition

Raymond Smid 2023-02-15
top

Catherine Owens 2023-02-06
A great day out

Josee Bertrand-Robitaille 2023-01-22
Magnifique terrain, en excellente condition. Beau design et bon défi. Vu splendide sur l'océan. Je recommande fortement. -**- Beautiful course, in excellent condition. Nice design and good challenge. Great view on the ocean. Highly recommend.

Terry Alexander 2023-01-21
Great game of golf on a well presented course

Paul Thomson 2022-12-04
same as above

Claudio Monaci 2022-12-04
Great golf day at do Lobo, course in very good conditions and all the staff has been kind as usual. A must for us in our golf holidays in Algarve

John Corker 2022-12-04
brilliant

Johannes Vreeker 2022-11-22
It is always a pleasure to play here. The course and scenery are very enjoyable.

Piotr D?browiecki 2022-11-15
The golf course wan't in the best condition. You can see that the golf course is old. The trees are tall and wild. The maintenance could have been better.

Kevin Maguire 2022-11-14
ENJOYABLE BUT SLOW..ON ONE PARTICULAR TEE TOWARDS THE END OF OUR ROUND THERE WERE 3 GROUPS ON IT...THE RANGER APOLOGISED FOR THE DELAY.

Eberhard Kerp 2022-11-10
Friendly and circumspectly service. Restaurant with varied offers in good quality. Fairway in very good condition.

Patrick Neary 2022-11-05
Great course

mark taylor 2022-10-26
Great set up and course was moving quickly today

Geraldine Bates 2022-10-25
Absolutely Fabulous Thank you????

Lauermann Andreas 2022-10-24
It is a great place with fantastic holes. But the course and especially the greens are in very bad condition

Oliver Glazebrook 2022-10-19
Beautiful course

Mark Kelly 2022-10-19
First class communication and service, making our experience stress free.

Jon Raw 2022-10-17
Good course , staff helpful. Could do with more electric trolleys for those that any to walk.

Jo Dirkx 2022-10-16
We walked (no buggy) 4 hours and 20 minutes for 18 holes and the caddy master came by and said we were to slow? The service in the bar restaurant was bad. The waiter took the bier with his hands were the customers normally has to drink. The course was not in a good condition and the greens were much slower than we were used at the Algarve. I think they reached a point of arrogance in Vale do Lobo.

Steve Richmond 2022-10-16
As with the Royal, which we played the previous day, the course was in excellent condition and couldn't fault the clubhouse staff and facilities which are second to none. Thank you.

EWAN MACLEOD 2022-10-09
Very enjoyable round at the Ocean course. Great layout. Greens were a bit damp and putting was slightly affected. Looking forward to playing again later in our trip.

Andrew Thorpe 2022-10-07
Average front nine followed by Excellent back 9

Geoffrey Roberts 2022-10-06
We played 18 holes in 4.5 hours but still got told twice to hurry up over play. Not fair in our view

Philip Kucharski 2022-10-01
Beautiful course. My favourite in the Algarve !

Vincent Van Diest 2022-09-30
Nice course quite tecnical

Gary Walker 2022-09-29
Really enjoyed the course and facilities

Stephanie 2022-09-28
Most scenic course in all of Algarve. Course condition was good and they offer a fair price. Very friendly staff.

Maurice Rogers 2022-09-27
+ A great course with stunning views. - A little untidy in places.

Peter Sebry 2022-09-26
Greens were not in great condition. Play was very slow. 4 hrs 30 mins just not acceptable. No one was on the course to speed play up !

Clive 2022-09-21
Lovely course, very good condition and every hole a good golf hole.

Keith Bowden 2022-09-17
The course is stunning, but the operational side of the green keepers was horrendous. The have 3 sets of green keepers on one hole at 10:30 in the morning is not right for a course of this quality and price. Also, on two occasions we had to wait on the tee-box for the green keeper to move.

Kenneth Machon 2022-09-12
always fantastic

SID GILL 2022-09-09
Lovely course, friendly staff

Yvonne Schneider 2022-09-08
Superb day on the course with stunning scenery on back nine

Loy Herbert 2022-08-31
everything went perfect

Mike Pigdon 2022-08-28
No help with clubs

Julie Cobley 2022-08-10
Excellent

Richard MacMillan 2022-08-05
Good course

Richard Johnston 2022-08-03
Every year I phone Vera Santos at Tee Times - she is great! Gets the best deals, very knowledgeable and explains next steps to make the process easy.

Michael 2022-08-03
Excellent support when booking and a great course.

Kieran Roche 2022-08-01
The course is very challenging but the stern test is alleviated by the variety and intrigue of the course. The only complaint, and this has been true every time we have VDL, is that it is always so busy. On this occasion a four ball ahead of us created a long log jam which could be managed far better. A shame because it's a lovely course.

Bill Cregeen 2022-08-01
Nicely tended, great facilities and staff.

James 2022-07-29
Great experience again, second time in a week, and all seamless

James 2022-07-25
Very nice experience, checked in easily and a very slick service to the first tee.

Adrian Shelswell 2022-07-23
Great course, in really good condition, great views

Mark Kirkman 2022-07-19
Excellent

P.K. Scholte 2022-07-19
We had a pleasureable round however the practice facilities and the first few holes of the Ocean Course don't do the site justice. Furthermore because of the tightness of the lay-out it was a bit of chaos with people playing from other fairways. Gave the round a stressed feel.

Eberhard Kerp 2022-07-10
Friendly and attentive service, golf course in very good condition with fantastic ocean views, restaurant with various offers for every taste

Marcus Caple 2022-06-26
Course in fantastic playing condition. Only negative was the pace of play. 4.20 hrs to play 18

Graeme Crewe 2022-06-19
Course in great nick, greens fast and true, only downside pull trolleys a bit expensive to hire

simon mcelroy 2022-06-16
Very good, courses were in great condition. Only had one issue with the golf transfers back to vilamoura as they were not booked for the correct time and this caused some issues.

Andrew Barwell 2022-06-15
Excellent

Dave Friar 2022-06-15
Course is in good condition with no hold ups. 18 holes took just 4 hours.

Paul Miller 2022-06-15
Great course with fantastic views

Paul Topham 2022-06-13
Excellent.

Jon Cofield 2022-06-12
Absolutely fantastic golf course and atmosphere

Christophe Dupuy 2022-06-12
magnifique, dommage que tous les trous soient bordés de villas

Geoff 2022-06-10
It was really good Course in great condition

Chris Avraam 2022-06-05
Doesn’t get any better than this, playing golf alongside the beach on second 9, stunning course and excellent venue. Only thing I have to decide is do I prefer the ocean or royal!

Alan Coe 2022-06-05
Excellent set up no fuss and efficient

Nils Beuth 2022-06-02
Great service and superb golf course. Only negative was very slow players in front of us. A family of four with 2 buggies but only two golf bags and kids hitting the ball 10feet forward at a time.

Terri Clark 2022-06-01
Lovely course shame the driving range unable to use more than a 9 iron can’t use a driver. No ice in ice bucket, buggy bar only took cash no cards excepted. The was course okay. But no competition against Dom Pedro courses and the service you receive.

Andy Bryant 2022-05-31
Very pleasant staff, everything explained, let us get out early, decent pace

Richard White WDG Grp 2022-05-31
Very good

Brian Hickey 2022-05-29
Excellent

robert ross armour 2022-05-26
Course very busy, 2ball stuck behind 4balls mean 5 hour rounds. Totally unacceptable !

Steve Jackson 2022-05-20
Excellent everyone loved this course it was immaculate

William McCammon 2022-05-19
Brilliant again

Simon Whittle 2022-05-18
Friendly staff help to make it an experience. Course is a beauty

Nick Fry 2022-05-18
Excellent condition. Wonderful course well managed - everything Penina wasn’t !

William McCammon 2022-05-17
Brilliant loved every minute ?? ????

Richard Grove 2022-05-17
Everything very good

paul broderick 2022-05-16
Super golf course, wonderful views and superb course presentation

Mark Waddington 2022-05-15
Loved the course. Speed of play was reasonable. Condition excellent and service in the bar was very prompt and efficient.

Alasdair Macrae 2022-05-14
Although in not quite such good condition as the Royal, we had a thoroughly enjoyable round on a fantastic course. Of the two courses, we prefer the Ocean. Vale do Lobo as usual handle everything in a very professional manner. One observation from playing a few rounds here is that a significant percentage of the visitors seem to be uk male golfing societies/groups which makes it less attractive for couples when they often get paired up with these groups.

elisabeth Gregory Wagorn 2022-05-10
Very beautiful course, friendly staff . Great clubhouse

Barry Spillane 2022-05-10
Great course in excellent condition, everyone really enjoyed it.

Roald de Groot 2022-05-10
Great course in very good condition

John Davison 2022-05-10
Course in good condition. We enjoyed a very pleasant round of golf.

Declan Pollard 2022-05-06
Course was in great condition and some spectacular holes - it was very busy though and some long waits on certain holes - well worth a visit but probably would look to visit off season

Craig Gilmour 2022-05-05
The course was in great condition and the staff were excellent. Just slow play. Some of the concrete buggie roads were needing repairs.

Tony Roberts 2022-05-02
Fabulous golf course, fabulous people, food and drink was fabulous

Darren Gatward 2022-04-25
Course in very good condition & service etc was all excellent

Scott Couper 2022-04-24
Beautiful course.

Per Løkken 2022-04-24
Very good

Steve Roadway 2022-04-21
Course in good condition Enjoyable

Ian Donaldson 2022-04-19
very helpful, able to amend booking over the phone with ease

Philippe Belin 2022-04-16
Fabuleux. Le préféré du groupe. A faire chaque année. Incontournable. Le faire en dernier car sinon on est déçus des autres!

Louise jackson 2022-04-15
Really great service and the best courses we have played !

Eoghan Lenihan 2022-04-13
An excellent experience once again

JOHN BOYD 2022-04-01
Great course

Andreas Albath 2022-03-29
Actually a fantastic course, well designed, some superb holes directly at the sea, well conditions today. A negative surprise at the end when we wanted to clean our clubs. The caddy master said „that service is only available for our own rented clubs, we don’t offer that for your private clubs“. We simply were looking for a place to clean them, incredible that you can’t do that given the significant green fee we paid….

Dr. Lauermann Andreas 2022-03-28
Good conditions. A great place to be

Thomas Kostrewa 2022-03-25
very well maintained with great views, really fun to play

Amanda Millington 2022-03-23
Unfortunately we weren’t able to play the Ocean Course due to heavy rain. The club were very helpful and gave us a rain check to be used within 12 months - great excuse to return to Portugal.

Peter Nink 2022-03-18
One of the best courses we ever See and playd . Perfekt Greens and Fairways and wonderful views. We love it.

Neil McIlwraith 2022-03-16
Great transfer, excellent course, great organisation. Will be back.

JSD Serge Courault 2022-03-15
fairways not in good conditions

Franz Miltner 2022-03-10
Nice course, but Royal is more attractive Ocean very crowded no chance for twosome flight.

Jose Fernandez 2022-03-08
All good

Liz Higgitt 2022-03-07
Excellent

Edward Stockwell 2022-03-07
Great course in very good condition

Matthias Rück 2022-03-03
It is a really beautifull golfcourse. But there are only 4 holes with oceanviews. The second nine are more enjoyable.

Neil de Goede 2022-02-26
Contact with Marisa was very good.

liam wall 2022-02-24
great course and great staff

Lee Hamilton 2022-02-23
Great service and overall condition of the course is great, just a few tee boxes that need some attention

Lee Hamilton 2022-02-23
Service as high as usual, course in good condition apart from a few tee boxes. Was let down slightly by very slow play due to a group ahead of us playing a 5 ball and all using one buggy. We did talk to Marshalls who said they spoke to them but the round continued to be very slow and we witnessed one of the group taking 8 shots on the tee of the 15th which was very frustrating

Lee Hamilton 2022-02-23
Great service as ever and overall a great course, the only slight negative being some of the tee boxes weren't in great condition

Bryan Dick 2022-02-18
There aren’t many places as good as this to spend an afternoon on The Links.

Kevin Maguire 2022-02-16
The condition of the fairways and some of the semi rough were not up to the standard of the Royal. We in our group of 18 played placing everywhere except in the penalty areas.

Josette Franken 2022-02-16
Reservation was known and we were very lucky that we could play just the two of us. We prefer this.

Martin Punch 2022-02-15
Very good Course in excellent condition. Buggy essential to travel distance between green and next tee. Lovely clubhouse and external dining areas.

John Meade 2022-02-09
Everything really smooth

David Staniforth 2022-02-06
Delivered to expectations, all staff friendly and well organised

Jose Fernandez 2022-01-20
All good

David S Graham 2022-01-14
All went well and as expected. Course condition good. Weather good . Golf poor!!

Dominik L. Zuhorn 2022-01-12
Ein sehr schöner Golfplatz mit 2-3 berühmten Löchern am Atlantik. Jedoch waren zu unserer Zeit nicht alle Fairways besonders gepflegt.

Marion Brosens 2022-01-11
Beautiful course, lovely sea views and in perfect condition.

Michel Follonier 2022-01-09
Very nice and interesting course. We were unlucky to meet many working staff on the holes close to the ocean. This removed a bit of the magic of the place. The reception staff could be more friendly .

Beate Gallhoff 2022-01-08
Der Golfplatz ist in einem fantastischen Zustand. Alles stimmt hier! Perfekt!

Dr. Klaus Mittelbach 2022-01-05
Course in a good shape, fast greens.

Le Thuy Lan 2021-12-22
Very very Best golf course !!! We hope to replay on it soon .

Pascal Plichta 2021-12-16
Fabuleux parcours

Ken Brown 2021-12-07
We were made very welcome on arrival and were asked to change our booking from the Ocean course to the Royale course due to maintenance work. This was not a problem as we had arranged to play Royale on Wednrsdsy and we just changed both bookings. The starer/ buggy man was very friendly and informative. We had a very enjoyable 18 twilight holes finishing just as the sun set. We are looking forward to our next round at Vale do Lobo.

Stefan Portmann 2021-11-28
perfect

Per Lauritsen 2021-11-22
Banen var perfekt men dårlig service i Restaurant

Hervé Maillard 2021-11-16
ok

Craig Roberts 2021-11-15
The course allowed players who you could clearly see had not played golf very much before. They were very slow and took 7 to 10 shots on each hole. I paid top money to play with players of 18 handicap or less. I am not happy to return.

Anne Nikolaisen 2021-11-10
Very nice course????????

Jan Sklepek 2021-11-07
Der Platz ist im sehr guten Zustand, in den großen Bunkern können mehr Rechen vorhanden sein. Die Aussichten auf Ocean sind fabelhaft.

Carlos Verhelst 2021-11-04
nice course, well maintained. helpful and ''friendly'' staff

Ronald Lee 2021-11-04
excellent check in , friendly staff, considering the rain course in good condition

Pedro Chaparreiro 2021-11-04
Fantastique

Anthony Coombs 2021-11-01
A rare round in light rain but it had been raining for a couple of days prior, so we had never encountered such soft/ wet ground conditions. The course was playable with greens and fairways in good condition . Teeing grounds appear to be heavily played. Overall the golf was trickie but fair. 9 euros for a hand trolley was excessive and not justified.

Mark Armitage 2021-10-25
Fantastic course one of the best we have played. Shame no half way house . We will definitely play it again

Paul Eaten 2021-10-24
Excellent course, a very slick operation all round

David Burley 2021-10-24
Even better views than the Royal

Lauermann Andreas 2021-10-21
Beautiful golf course with fantastic views but also challenging holes. The total course is in perfect condition

Lovera Philippe 2021-10-21
Magnifique parcours que je classerais No 1 des golfs joués ces 6 derniers jours . Cependant le club Vale do Lobo s’est permis de purement annuler le transfert….horaire inadapté… ce comportement est jugé inacceptable !!!!!

Malc Kendall 2021-10-18
Definitely the best course we played this week for our group in fantastic condition and a definite return.

Philip lister 2021-10-15
As always very smooth from check in to tee The course was in fantastic condition

Andrew Rice-Tucker 2021-10-14
Very good

Mark Kelly 2021-10-13
Great service and beautiful golf course.

Roy G. Jack 2021-10-12
This course was my favorite this year, a great test of golf whilst still being a little forgiving in places. The course was in great condition apart from the odd green where people still don't get it why they should repair their pitch marks, unfortunately this seems to be a problem in a lot of the courses in Portugal but did not detract from the golfing experience overall.

Julie Fitzgerald 2021-10-10
Fantastic course…tough but fair…a marvellous golfing experience

NICK BEATTIE 2021-10-06
Played ocean today.Fantastic course, greens amazing! Definitely return here! Parking was a bit tricky as small car park was already full on arrival. Great staff great club house not much more you could possibly ask from a course! Some of the par 5’s very generous!

Daniel Kerrigan 2021-10-06
Great course my favourite of the two at Vale Do Lobo. Good service a relaxed resort for golf and great pace of play.

ALAN MAGILL 2021-10-05
We really enjoyed the golf course but find now the golf is just too expensive

Philip Kucharski 2021-10-04
Beautiful course in wonderful condition with slick fairways and greens and beautiful views of the sea. One of my favourite courses in the Algarve !

Ian Grimshaw 2021-10-02
Very well run.

Michael Anthony Paice 2021-09-27
Covid restrictions in place on greens. Course in good condition.

steve wren 2021-09-27
played many times still a nice challenging course

James Fox 2021-09-26
What a place

Owen White 2021-09-22
Course was in great condition. Views are amazing. I would recommend this course for all levels of golfer. The Royal is much tighter.

Richard Grove 2021-09-22
Course in good condition Friendly reception

Paul Turner 2021-09-19
Great service

John Costigan 2021-09-18
Very pleasant day, course lovely and in good condition but greens a bit worse for wear but expected as we played twilight and they would have had a lot of traffic

Laurence Roberts 2021-09-17
Excellent course. Very well maintained.

Helmut Eftimiu 2021-09-10
Well organized, all perfect, thank you!

Jolanda van Uijtert 2021-09-09
beautiful course, in good shape and magnificant views

Dr. Klaus Mittelbach 2021-09-09
Course was in a good shape. Driving Range is nothing, what you would expect, therefor only 5 points.

Nigel Wood 2021-09-06
Ocean is a top test of golf with great surroundings. Classy clubhouse with good service

Jill Gradon 2021-08-29
Very helpful reception and caddy master. Enjoyed the back nine more than the front but good ocean views.

Carine Trierweiler 2021-08-27
Receptionstaff was not very friendly
Tee Times reply: Sorry for the experience, but they are usually nice.

Paul Brownhill 2021-08-06
Course in good condition, staff very friendly and lunch excellent

Paul Brownhill 2021-08-03
I thought the course was in excellent condition and the greens very receptive. The food at the clubhouse was excellent which matched the service.

Philippe Pineau 2021-07-15
Vale do Lobo Océan est un très beau parcours, certains trous offrent des vues magnifiques vers la mer. Un peu plus difficile que le Royal. Les 2 parcours sont bien entretenus, les greens assez bons.

Richie Galway 2021-07-14
Excellent and fast service

Charles Vauthier 2021-06-29
Très beau parcours, mais nous recommandons de prendre une voiturette.

Chris Ray 2021-06-24
Good

simon mcelroy 2021-06-17
The course was in fantastic condition, probably the best we have seen it in. We could not fault the course and the staff. Very enjoyable

Seiwald Eberhard 2021-06-01
It was just SUBLIME - incredibly perfect ! rating 10 - if 100 would be able would give you 100 ????

Philippe Pineau 2021-05-30
Vale do Lobo Ocean has several fantastic holes with sea view. However a tough lay out, with double dog legs and bottle necks, not a real easy course to play. Greens not very true (end May 21), and some pin placement out of the slope-speed recommendation (USGA and R&A): ball cannot stay at rest within few feet of the hole, causing several 3 putts (or more)! Overall good condition, would appreciate clean up of tee debris around tee boxes. Probably more enjoyable when played on the second or third time, as the perception of the shot to play is not obvious even with help of GPS.

Marie Stradling 2021-05-29
The course was in very good condition. I would question some of the stroke indexing. Along with the other 3 players in our group, we thought the pin position on the 9th was ridiculous. It was on a slope, and made a mockery of the putting.

Adam Marlow 2021-05-25
A great track in condition and perfect weather

Chris Dennison 2021-05-24
We played as a 2 ball mid morning, the course was quite and the pace good. The tees and fairways are in a good condition and greens were fast but consistent. The staff were very helpful and given a sunny day the views and ambiance is hard to beat.

Jose Fernandez 2021-05-20
All good!

Stefan Kos 2021-05-11
Toller Platz, viel Meerblick, top Zustand

jeroen onkenhout 2021-04-10
Nice personnel;excellent maintained course;great service

Bartos 2021-01-15
Very nice Golf course, Cours on very good condition.

Axel Bleymann 2021-01-14
great course, fun to play

Dr. Klaus Mittelbach 2021-01-04
always missing the driving range for warm up and training.
Tee Times reply: Vale do Lobo , have a small driving range behind the 1st tee of the Ocean course.

John Gilchrist 2020-12-21
Challenging course and conditions.

Neil Macklin 2020-11-29
Nice course , fast greens ..

Adriaan Erkelens 2020-03-17
Friendly reception, great service, wonderful course

Prevost7 2020-03-04
Perfect

René Lachance 2020-02-25
Un très beau terrain - pas nécessairement facile. Pas large et plusieurs obstacles. L'accueil a été fait avec professionnalisme même le préposé au départ parlait français. Conditions de jeu frais, beau et venteux ce matin à 7H . Une très belle expérience dans l'ensemble.

Howard Grice 2020-02-22
Open course. Amazing views over the Ocean. Course in good condition. Groups were paired up to make fourballs but this did make for a good pace of play on the course.

Lee Hyunmi 2020-02-14
very nice condition of fareway and good view

Stephen Liddell 2020-02-10
Terrible service Marshall’s pushed and pushed!!! Ocean Course has now become 2nd Rate !!! Unfortunately booked on Wednesday Royal !!! Other than that never again !!!!

Simon Price 2020-02-02
Excellent course and facilities. Round very slow - nearly 5 hours - which did slightly spoil the experience. This process needs better management.

Dave Beauchamp 2020-01-24
I have given Vale do Lobo 9 out 10 even though we only were able to play 3 hours as there service was second to none and they were very apologetic but the weather was not there fault. The lady on reception gave us towels to dry ourselves off with and a voucher to compensate for the ruined round of golf. We will definitely be back to try to play here as it looks to be an awesome course and and the staff make you want to come back

Maurizio Spampinato 2020-01-17
Hole 17 with tee off under construction. Some green not in a good condition. In any case always a pleasure play here

Jan Sklepek 2020-01-12
Der Platz ist stehts in einem exzellenten Zustand. Die Frauenabschläge könnten gerade sein, ab und zu findet man wellige Abschläge

Dominik L. Zuhorn 2020-01-05
Ocean ist insbesondere mit seinen back nine einer der schönsten und gepflegtesten Golfplätze der Algarve. Die Löcher 13, 14, 15 schenken eine wunderschöne Sicht, das gesamte Personal ist erfreulich freundlich.

Alan Masters 2020-01-03
Nice course, still some long walks from greens to tees, one temporary tee on 17th as new one being built. Would recommend buggies for course as most people seem to use them, as a walking fourball we did let 5 pairs in buggies play through. Greens again were good.

André Phou 2019-12-29
very satisfaction

Georgina nellins Venus 2019-12-26
Lovely course Some great holes on the back nine Easy to book and very flexible the day we played - buggy provided complimentary

Boitard Jean-Paul 2019-12-12
Très beau golf, très bien entretenu, fairway parfait.

Hartmut Bücker 2019-12-09
Friendly people, good service, flexible starter

Dr Chris Ashton 2019-12-04
Excellent!

David Schofield 2019-12-03
We had a great round of golf, the course was amazing and staff were excellent. I cannot fault the service we received.

Briand 2019-11-28
Good

Graham Sharp 2019-11-26
Extra price of Buggy and practice balls makes the golf expensive and not really value for the money it costs . Its a pity there are no deals including buggy

Natalie Redková 2019-11-18
Very nice golf course. Fantastic views of the ocean. Enjoyed it a lot.

J 2019-11-13
Loved the course

Steffen Glaser 2019-11-06
Nice course with great oceans view's. The pull trolleys are crap!

Eberhard Kerp 2019-11-05
Fantastic views, excellent fairways and greens, sometimes too much noise from construction works at houses near fairway

Udo Simons 2019-11-01
Very easy and fast booking through Teetimes.pt

Graham Ellerton 2019-10-26
Front nine was great but there were slow players who did not appreciate the etiquette of golf in a four ball ahead and consequently ruined the back nine holes. The Marshall seemed to laugh it off saying enjoy the sun! Not good.

Lee Doyle 2019-10-21
Course was nice but we got turned from our 3 ball to a 4 ball and then got followed round the back 9 Telling us to speed up even tho the group behind us weren’t even close. Really disappointed considering the price we paid for this round.

Nick Fry 2019-10-21
In great condition - could not fault

TERRY DIXON 2019-10-18
Super course

Lovera Philippe 2019-10-18
Superbe parcours en particulier les différents - link - sur la mer !!

Mark Baynes 2019-10-16
Spectacular course. Great service.

Bob Horner 2019-10-14
About average for a central Algarve course some spectacular holes . Plays to its card and gives plenty of forgiving width on most fairways . Condition of Green’s and fairways very dependent on who has been playing over the previous couple of days many visitors seem to have no regard for repairing pitch marks or divots. Club staff are always very friendly and helpful which makes for a enjoyable round

David Burley 2019-10-13
very scenic and difficult course but very enjoyable the only thing to criticise was waiting for the drinks after the game ordered the drinks and it took over 20 minutes to get them people came in after us and got there's first.

Stephanie Brown 2019-10-13
Wish they would send a Marshall round the course to improve the speed of play. It was such a slow round of golf.

Christian Overgaard 2019-10-08
Nice course in good condition, good mix of trees, park, lakes and sea. Not too demanding, good for average players

Petr Hoffmann 2019-10-04
Dirty buggy, without water

Stephen Lee 2019-09-28
This is a very challenging course for all handicap’s. Friendly & polite staff who tend to your requirements from start to finish. A course you should play if you’re intending of playing Portugal.

John Mackie 2019-09-23
Excellent holiday course

patricia horstead 2019-09-20
If I could give it a 9.5 I would. Scenery was fabulous and course was well maintained. Play was slow and because it was twilight, no Marshall. During our round they started spraying a herbicide and tee boxes were wet with it. Pull trolley’s we’re old, heavy and tipped over.

Steve Threader 2019-09-19
Course is ok with some nice holes but some very average ones as well. Condition was not up to the level of some others in the areas

Phil Clements 2019-09-18
Great course. Would liked to have stay longer after our round.

Andy Bryant 2019-09-16
Very enjoyable course, friendly staff there

Andrea Mast 2019-09-15
It's a very beautiful course

Chris Driver 2019-09-14
Thanks for all your help got in touch and everything organised thanks

Carol Lane 2019-09-11
Greens spiked but good deal on buggies. Good views although greens a bit crossing. Staff very pleasant

ronan oconnor 2019-09-11
Really good

Phil Williams 2019-08-31
I find the VdL courses a good challenge and tight. Tees and fairways are very lush and better than the Dom Pedro courses IMO and the greens are also very good.

henry nash 2019-08-30
course was in very good condition and true greens.

Charlie 2019-08-29
Nice golf course

M. Perez de Zabalza 2019-08-29
Excellent field.

Gary Townley 2019-08-28
Fantastic the above was dealt with very well with no issue at all.

Murray Armstrong 2019-08-27
The service we received was fine, The starter was very helpful. It’s a hard course though and we walked it so were totally ready for our beer at the end!

Craig Walker 2019-08-26
Lovely views and the course was in good condition. Challenging and some very nice holes. All staff were very helpful

Alex Morgan 2019-08-18
Beautiful course with some special holes along the coast on the back 9.

Adriaan Erkelens 2019-08-16
Excellent staff, great course..will definitely play again

Guadalupe Ruiz de Molina 2019-08-16
Nos ha encantado el campo, muy cuidadas las calles, los bunker, un diseño muy interesante y entretenido. Las vistas preciosas. Sólo un pero, los greenes han debido estar pinchados hace poco y no nos han avisado. Por lo demás, fenomenal, repetiriamos seguro.

gary 2019-08-15
Loved the course and the service A*

Joaogomes 2019-08-13
Muito bom campo de golfe

Georges da violante 2019-08-12
The course is exceptional however we had no access to the practice range before tee off. I would have preferred to warm up before starting

Pelayo Garcia-Comas 2019-08-11
Incredible golf course!! Amazing !! The clubhouse is one of the best I ever seen

Bruce Gardner 2019-08-07
Very good booking service and experience. Surprised the Euro fee is higher than the pound price? May be more acceptable to charge a booking fee but make this exchange rate more sensible.

Sandro Sandri 2019-08-06
Great course, fair pricing (applies to the restaurant too)

Paul Roe 2019-08-06
The course was superb. Unfortunately we encountered a number of club members who apparently aren't familiar with the expected golfing etiquette. A real shame as the course and staff were excellent.

Finlay Mason 2019-08-04
Fantastic course and great pleasant staff.

Wayne Pontin 2019-08-04
Very good

Keith Walker 2019-07-31
Great course in very good condition

Tom Frost 2019-07-28
Second best course I have ever played after the Royal. Fabulous condition and the scenery was incredible. A beautifully designed course.

Mike Hirst 2019-07-19
Great condition

Renault Anthony 2019-07-17
Parcours extraordinaire. Une partie très lente devant. Dommage.

Pauline Treanor 2019-07-13
Amazing views - beautiful greens

Ingrid Dobbeleir 2019-07-10
Very bad condition ! golf fairways ware wet wet wet !!! Green also not good

Barbara Zötler 2019-06-23
Wundervoll

Roger Cox 2019-06-20
Staff all friendly and helpful. Buggy well presented with cold drinks and ready to go :)

Gareth Toms 2019-06-19
Lovely course, good condition and excellent greens

Nick Fry 2019-06-19
Actual played Vale do lobo royal Very good

Iain Munro 2019-06-16
Vale do Lobo is a great golf resort, both courses are a challenge and in fab condition. The courses were busy and as a 2 ball behind some big groups of mixed ability the speed of play was more than acceptable. The golfing staff were very courteous and helpful. Having played golf in the Algarve for many years this was our first visit to Vale do Lobo and you can be sure it won’t be the last.

Mr Rafferty 2019-06-13
One of the best golf courses from arrival to having a coll beer at the end, just perfect.

Mark Hughes 2019-06-12
Very nice course, however pace of play is way too slow, and doesn't appear to marshalled

Trym Anderson 2019-06-10
Good course and good food in the reato

Per Andresen 2019-06-04
I was happy choosing Vale Do Lobo Royal course today. The course was in excellent shape, and the layout was good for most part of the holes. I would call this a typical resort course. Driving Range was a minus (was only allowed to hit nine irons and less). Good price late in the day

Peter Tholen 2019-06-02
Slightly tired, good layout

Ian Price 2019-05-31
Excellent service and course was immaculate

Stephen Castle 2019-05-29
Stunning scenery beautifully maintained, played the twilight and the sunset was magnificent

Adrien Vancostenoble 2019-05-29
top

Mary Bradshaw 2019-05-28
OUR EXPERIENCE HERE WAS BRILLIANT, 100% POSITIVE

Gail 2019-05-28
A beautiful golf facility.

James brooks 2019-05-25
Lovely course. Great condition.

Adrian Fraser Jones 2019-05-21
Excellent course and amazing views

Paul Reynolds 2019-05-20
Excellent venue . Food , service and course were all first class . Very nice place to play golf

Ian Green 2019-05-14
this was the first time we have played the ocean course, having played Royal last year. the facilities, setting and course were superb, and we will definitely look to play the ocean course again next year.

Mr John Franklin 2019-05-12
.

Michael Hickson 2019-05-12
Excellent value !

Ian Hudson 2019-05-12
Slow. Course full of 4balls yet Starter allowed pair in front to play as a pair. Daft- can't mix 2 and 4 balls on hoiliday course. . Needs bell over ridge on the 16th to indicate when it's safe to tee off. - it's dangerous. Didn't enjoy the experience. Didn't get called through by group in front. Course Marshal just rode round in his buggy. Course in worse condition than the Royal.

Kevin Kiely 2019-05-10
Really liked the beautiful picturesk ocean coarse the staff (starter)Really helpful a great experience

Greg Reynolds 2019-05-10
Beautiful course. A must to play

ROLA 2019-05-10
First 9 Holes not very interesting...Last 9 Ok, very nice. By contrast, always during all the game, very noisy, machines doing golf maintenance, cutting grass, cleaning course.....it's irrecevable and impossible to play quiet ! Never play there another time...

Paul Fernandez 2019-05-10
Excellent value, and condition of the course was superb as I have come to expect from the club

Peter Sandtorv 2019-05-07
excellent conditions. Fantastic fairways and greens.

Pat Connellan 2019-05-07
Good course , very well maintained

Ian Broasdhurst 2019-05-02
Beautiful course and in great condition,

Terence Morrison 2019-05-02
The staff were very professional, efficient, and most important friendly. The course itself was very well maintained with some spectacular views, overall a great day’s golf

Peter S Watson 2019-05-01
Another great course, we’ll presented and well managed.

Bonin 2019-04-29
Very nice course in good conditions. Very slow players ahead of us who waited for 14 holes before letting us go through....

Steven Burton 2019-04-26
No complaints whatsoever. Good course and great scenery.

KYHENG 2019-04-25
Very Nice golf course

Steve Richmond 2019-04-25
This year we decided to play both the Royal and Ocean courses. We were not disappointed, both were in excellent condition and enjoyable to play. The pre and post golf experience, with the exceptional clubhouse facilities could not be bettered anywhere.

John Coates 2019-04-24
A very tough course but has some outstanding holes up to and along the beach. It was in very good condition.

Stephanie Brown 2019-04-21
Starter kindly let us tee off earlier than our tee time. Very fast round - only 3 hours 50 minutes.

Stephanie Brown 2019-04-19
Excellent. Beautiful course. Allowed to tee off early and didn’t get paired up with anyone else. Fast round - only 3 hours 45 minutes. Great

Colin James 2019-04-14
Excellent coarse condition. Polite staff a pleasure to play there.

Rob Thomas 2019-04-12
Over-priced for a fairly mediocre course.

Steve Tudor 2019-04-11
Super service, very friendly. Ocean course superbly maintained , stunning setting by the sea.

Shane jackson 2019-04-11
Beautiful course ! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Ross Blackadder 2019-04-04
Great opening hole, with a lovely view down the course and the surrounding villas. A little bit tighter than some of the others, but great fun off the tee and made you think a bit about what the strategy was on each hole. Greens etc all in great nick. Really enjoyed the club house facilities, excellent bar and huge shop..

Neil McIlwraith 2019-04-02
Great day, fantastic course.

Ben Davies 2019-03-31
Excellently challenging course in brilliant condition! Lots of walking without a buggy but an excellent clubhouse and service!

gary rolfe 2019-03-25
Vale do Lobo seriously exceeded our expectations, the course was in immaculate condition, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Philip Summers 2019-03-20
Always love this course

Jon pinder 2019-03-17
Fantastic course and facilities. Best greens ever.

Holger Riegg 2019-03-17
A beautiful and cared for golfcourse. And a 5 star clubhouse facility.

phil townsend 2019-03-11
very good golf course in good condition

Ian Ogilvie 2019-03-09
Lovely resort course, friendly reception. Good pace of play.

George Fotopoulos 2019-02-24
Tee Times is Awesome! Both courses at Vale do Lobo are Great

Giorgio 2019-02-23
We play for the second time and all the things are ok. The course was very nice.

Giorgio 2019-02-19
Wonderful, nice place and golf course.

George fotopoulos 2019-02-10
Love both courses!!!! Need upgrade on push carts BADLY! Like yesterday

Max Cornish 2019-02-05
Very nice course and golf resort

Darren mcgahey 2019-02-02
Played twice in two days, first day was very windy and course was difficult second day not so windy and course was fantastic. Would highly recommend the ocean course at vale do lobo.

David Watson 2019-01-30
The booked times including transfers were fine and everything went to schedule even getting off the tee slightly early.

Ben Jones 2019-01-29
Excellent course in first class conditions, greens like glass. Great fun.

Bob-Jan 2019-01-05
The quality of the course (fairways and greens) is very good for this time of the year. We had a very pleasant round.

Joaquina Hadjeba 2019-01-05
Parfait

Johnny Lemer 2019-01-01
Super golf course with views of the Ocean. Enjoyed it as always.

REGIS DELAHAYE 2018-12-31
All was very well

Mr Pham 2018-12-06
I had great experience from booking tee times, club rental service and the Vale Do Lobo Ocean course is absolutely stunning. Their staff provided great service from the golf reception to the buggy person and also the starter. Should have on course Marshall to keep the speed of play more steady. We were a 2some and barely make 18 hole with 1pm start time. Looking forward to play other courses in the Algarve.

David Matkin 2018-11-30
5 hour round so even for nivember a bit busy!

Milan Holiga 2018-11-29
Nice.

Padraic Ó Dubhshláine 2018-11-28
The ocean course opened with a difficult tee shot that may prove to set the tone of the day, if you get a good one away, you will have a good day. There are some fantastic shots on this course, the first tee shot, the sixth, tenth, twelfth, fourteenth, fifteenth, eighteenth all proving demanding tee shots. There are some memorable approach shots which are again very demanding. The golf course was fair, if you hit a good shot, you were rewarded, if you hit a bad one, it was a mix of being punished, but also the chance to pull off a spectacular recovery. We thoroughly enjoyed the golf course, and would highly recommend it over the royal course. The facilities are top notch apart from the driving range, this is a must play course outside of the vilamoura courses.

Rainer Albath 2018-11-09
All very good and nice

ROGER HERRING 2018-11-05
Course very wet, condition of the course did not match green fee. Service excellent

LAGIER 2018-11-05
Tres beau golf joué dans excellente conditions tres bien entretenu tres golfique tres bon accueil

Andrew Collings 2018-11-04
We enjoyed playing the Ocean course. Fairways were a little wet.

Bolton David 2018-10-25
Superb

Luc de Booij 2018-10-22
Great time with friends and well kept course.

westley macey 2018-10-19
Unfortunately this days golf was affected by heavy rainfall and we came off after 9 holes massively disappointed as this is another wonderful course on par with the royal we were offered a rain voucher for 9 holes & buggies to play the following day but we decided after paying additional transfer costs 9 holes weren’t worth the cost and to pay to play the full 18 the club wanted 75 euros each extra just to play the additional 9 which is far too expensive. This doesn’t retract from the quality of the course

Rupert Hornby 2018-10-18
Good welcome. Beautiful golf course in good condition. Round spoilt by slow pace of play. The marshals eventually pushed things on after we mentioned it to them but they were not active enough on the first 9 holes which took 2.5 hours.

Dan Carter 2018-10-15
Fantastic course and superb facilities

Brian gale 2018-10-10
Very good .transfer pick up great,course staff friendly. And helpful,course in great shape.will Return again.will never play a Dom Pedro course again.

Serge Levitan 2018-10-08
one of the better course in Portugal Club house very pleasant

Serge Levitan 2018-10-08
one of the better course in Portugal Club house very pleasant

Johan Ekesioo 2018-10-07
very good and beutiful course

Stephen Lee 2018-10-06
Great services, very well organised & no problems checking in for our tee off times. Polite professional people, course & facilities were superb.

Bill Leach 2018-10-03
Another great day at Vale de Lobo. We didn't like the course as much as the Royal but still had a great day.

Chris Smith 2018-10-01
WOW !!!!!! unbelievable course, 1st class

Ian Molyneux 2018-09-29
Best golf course I have ever played.

Terje Edvardsen 2018-09-26
Good

Catherine O'Neill 2018-09-25
Great thank you

Ed 2018-09-20
Great course and staff were very helpful on arrival. Buggy was stocked with water and bag loaded for us. The breaks on our buggy were very worn and required a fair amount of judgement regarding stopping distance.

Chris Flinn 2018-09-19
Excellent facility, staff were brilliant & the course condition was excellent

Kieran Roche 2018-09-14
Challenging course and especially so in the first 9 holes. Nonetheless a really enjoyable round with stunning scenery and very well kept. Only downside was that the course was very busy though still manages to maintain a 4.5 hour round. My playing partners felt it was a little inferior to it's Royal sister.

Darren Johnson 2018-09-13
Brilliant course! Treated brilliantly by all the staff

Barry 2018-09-11
Enjoyable experience. Course set up perfectly for our mixed ability group.

Martin Hyde 2018-09-01
Parking was a problem. Would have found it very difficult without a buggy

Nichols Mark 2018-08-28
In okay nick. Greens brutally quick. Mix of simple and very challenging holes but little rough on the tough ones. Some herberts on course charging around in their buggies ignoring all the cart rules and not repairing pitch marks but what’s new. Incredibly welcoming of my 12 year old daughter who is a novice. Got round in 3.5 hours having started at 3:30 so no issues there. Some brilliant views. Put it on your list to play and Royal.

Ade Fisher 2018-08-25
Fantastic course, will definitely be back next year.

SILVIO MAZZOCCHI 2018-08-23
Beautiful course Poor bar service

Jennifer Aird 2018-08-21
We played the Ocean course as the Royal was closed due to maintenance. We very much enjoyed it as the course was in great condition, not to mention tbe greens were superb. Fast and very true. Cant rate the course, staff and facilities higjly enough, a must play course.

Gareth Henty 2018-08-20
Lovely days golf. Course felt a little tired and could do with some attention (eg the paths need repairing in places)

Mark Turner 2018-08-15
Still playing!!! Might be here for a while yet!

Stephen Hooker 2018-08-13
Very very good experience - staff really helpful , course magnificent condition. A real treat - thank you

Breen 2018-08-13
Thanks for arranging my tee time today, I got there early and was allowed to tee off before time and had a very quick round indeed. Great course and views ??????????????

Wayne Pontin 2018-08-12
Good back nine but without buggies huge distance from greens to next tee

Mr R Shires 2018-08-10
Great course and in good condition

John Axten 2018-08-08
Great course, friendly reception! Perfect!

Craig Monks 2018-08-07
Excellent golf course in a stunning location. Would play again and recommend to others. Very similar to the Royal although preference was Ocean and also less daunting for higher handicappers (Royal much tighter, lined with properties). Clubhouse is excellent with reasonably priced food and drink available to enjoy post-round. We did the volume deal for 8 players (8 for price of 7) with buggies included post-1pm - unbeatable value for money. Look out for the water features on the 9th hole and the approach to the 11th, very picturesque and the 18th hole coming back to the clubhouse with the grandstand next to the green is a great way to finish

Peter Hadfield 2018-08-06
Course is great! Service provided on arrival is not up to what you receive at The Old Course, Villamoura for example. I also did not have any ice in my cool box and in 30 degree heat would of been appreciated

Stewart Steele 2018-08-01
Fabulous!!

Mark Rock 2018-07-20
Teetimes staff are excellent, this is second year I have used them and they have been extremely helpfull!!

Kevin Hawkins 2018-06-29
Course was probably the best we have played. Excellent green and views to die for

Ian Thomas 2018-06-28
Great course

Darren Howlett 2018-06-27
Good service in the clubhouse, 6th fairway in very bad condition and marshall unnecessarily trying to speed us up. We never saw him again.

Gregorio Tocco 2018-06-22
fantastic course, expecially near the beach

John de Jong 2018-06-17
The Vale do Lobo Ocean was in a very good state, thank you for advice and recommedation. The pick-up service of my clientes in Paraiso da Balaia and delivery from the clubs was BAD, the driver did not know the place???!!! ( GPS )??

ANDRRW MCCREADY 2018-06-13
Very good

Janet 2018-06-12
First time we have played this course, not quite as interesting as the Old Course.

Johan Ory 2018-06-12
White tee to difficult and sometimes unfair.

ANDRRW MCCREADY 2018-06-11
VERY ENJOYABLE CADDY MASTER AND SARTER GUYS VERY NICE AND WELCOMING STAFF AT DESK NOT JUST AS WELCOMING - WAS 7.20 IN THE MORNING THOUFH ? BUT WE HAD A GREAT ROUND OF GOLF - COURSE IN GREAT CONDITION WE ENJOYED BREAKFAST IN THE CLUBHOUSE AFTERWARDS

Peter Hampton 2018-06-06
Excellent

Jean-Guy Hottiaux 2018-06-03
Outstanding course! We liked it.

Fearghal McEvatt 2018-05-31
Very nice , not too many appartments overlooking . Spongy fairways , but greens are good , some bunkers need more sand .

Paul Mylet 2018-05-28
Great test, superb layout, glad we used buggies here though it’s a tough climb sometimes

Alan Miller 2018-05-28
Found distance very difficult to judge but overall a magnificent challenge and will play again

Stephanie Brown 2018-05-27
So easy to book with teetimes.pt and great golf course

Paul Reynolds 2018-05-24
Great layout . a real pleasure to play

Francisco Coutinho 2018-05-17
Golf course in pretty good condition, I will recommend to all my friends. it is a great SHAME that its very expensive to play a round of golf in there.

Karl clancy 2018-05-16
Course and views 10/10 Service 10/10 Food 10/10 Overall a top experience with a course that was in a fantastic condition. A must play course for any golfer. Take your camera :) Will definitely be back and will also try the royal course next time. Perfect golfing location.

QUINT VERONIQUE 2018-05-14
Very beautiful course !

Michael Gordon 2018-05-09
Course was in fantastic condition.

morvan 2018-05-08
Very nice course with amaizing point of view

Mike Lee 2018-05-08
Played here a lot, always a good golfing experience

Philippe Cuny 2018-05-07
Good

Gill Wilson 2018-05-04
Excellent apart from slow play by others. Always an enjoyable course in good condition and friendly staff.

Tom Hainsworth 2018-05-01
hard to rate as weather was very windy balls were being blown off the greens borderline not playable

John Kisz 2018-04-30
very good service......many thanks

Ashok Dhuna 2018-04-29
Course in very good condition. Thoroughly enjoyed playing it.

Juergen Juchtmann 2018-04-26
Very fast greens, good fairways. Over all a very good experience!

Mike Marsh 2018-04-25
I very much enjoy playing the Ocean Course and, for that matter, The Royal Course. Our Visitor told me that he too enjoyed the visit to a course that he had not visited previously.

John Farragher 2018-04-23
Really nice, played twilight

Peter Watson 2018-04-20
Excellent course made more difficult by a very strong wind. Would recommend to anyone playing in the area.

Eoghan 2018-04-18
Outstanding

Chris Fairhurst 2018-04-16
3great days of golf. Courses were excellent

Peter Watson 2018-04-15
Despite the weather the course was in excellent condition and we are looking forward to playing the course again later in the week .

Kevin McGrath 2018-04-10
An absolute jem of a course . Old style . Tree lined and in super condition . Great value for money . Excellent staff . Only trouble was finding the course and the sat nav had us lost . Will defiantly play here again .

Rene Tour 2018-04-02
Beutiful course with wonderful views and a fantastic golf

Jürgen Blickle 2018-03-27
Nice views. Course condition is ok.

Klaus Krausen 2018-03-20
A great course, lovely setting, very kind service

Luc Primeau 2018-03-19
Perfect ! Course difficult but in perfect shape even if it was raining a lot.

Stephanie Guiard 2018-03-16
Beautiful course, professionell staff, great condition

Karin Schirocki 2018-03-16
Muss man einfach spielen, super gepflegt, für jeden etwas dabei einfach ein super toller Platz der sein Geld auf alle Fälle wert ist.

Whittal Williams 2018-03-12
Enjoyed the course since it is suitable for all levels of golfer. Buggy hire was expensive -' 2 golfers plus a buggy' specials would be excellent on both vale de Lobo courses.

Andrew Stevenson 2018-03-07
Quick reply to email enquiry and as good a deal on green fees as I could get. Second time with these folks and I would use again.

Horst Hubig 2018-03-05
Es war alles in Ordnung. Bestens

Tom Conaty 2018-02-26
Lovely course but 2nd 9 ruined by marshal harassing us to speed up. Buggies too expensive.

peter jeffery 2018-02-24
Course is in Fantastic condition, the whole place runs really well from the reception to the bar staff, all 8 of us have had a great time.

Lesley Hitchcock 2018-02-23
We had an excellent time thank you. Course was lovely.

Scholten 2018-02-20
Nice course, but a bit less than the Royal course.

jennes 2018-02-18
Superbe parcours. Qualité des greens et fairways au top. À faire...

Jan Sklepek 2018-02-17
Perfekter Golfplatz, top Pflege.

Georg Fricke 2018-02-14
A wonderful Court in a very good condition

Max Cornish 2018-02-10
An excellent, interesting and top spec course!

Howard Barr 2018-01-19
Nice track but slow play

Zeljko Lovkovic 2018-01-16
Absolutely fantastic place, all very well organized, stunning views and good quality golf course that exceeded all my expectations. Greens and fairways in great condition despite January. Would recommend this to anyone. Thank you V d L.

Jean Jacques Bertry 2018-01-10
Excellent

Jan Sklepek 2018-01-02
One

William Forrest 2017-12-19
Superb course in all respects Condition, variety in holes, views, course staff

Robert Wilson 2017-12-10
The course was in stunning condition in particular the slick and smooth greens. As good as it has ever been.

Bob Brown 2017-12-07
excellent friendly staff - course superb

EUGENE COWAY 2017-12-05
Couldn’t have been better

William Hamilton 2017-11-29
Excellent experience. The staff made the whole experience special by making everything easy, except the golf.

Francisco Coutinho 2017-11-29
That was my first time playing at vale do lobo. loved it, highly recommended. Francisco Coutinho

Gill Travis 2017-11-28
hi Tamar Course very tidy & staff friendly. Greens difficult to hit because of blue flag coding & elevated greens. Suggest move to FRONT/MIDDLE/BACK with different coloured flags instead. Greens difficult to read in terms of pace/line but that was probably just me as I struggled with them! Enjoyed overall but wouldn't rush back. Will look forward to trying 'Atlantico' next time we come to Portugal.

Gordon Reid 2017-11-20
Beautiful course it was nice not to be paired up for once back on Thursday for another round

Phil jennings 2017-11-19
Golf course great. People are friendly and organised.

Christopher Hunt 2017-11-11
OK but expensive and a bit too corporate. Too many large groups of very loud Brits.

Rainer Albath 2017-11-11
Very nice... Good condition. More nice design then royal course!

Wilson Pitt 2017-11-11
Great course for all range of handicaps

Mr. Holmes 2017-11-06
Interesting layout with some long walks from green to next tee. Greens were very good, a bit too pacey for my liking, though it's a shame more people don't make the effort to repair pitch marks properly!

Reinhard Wanninger 2017-11-06
Very nice accomodation, two excellent golfcourses, very reasonable price Best regards, Reinhard

John Ferguson 2017-10-28
Greens were as fast as lightening

Frank Doherty 2017-10-18
Greens 6/ 10 Fairways 5/10

Chris Fisher 2017-10-18
Top Top course in great condition

John Beckett 2017-10-18
Preferred lies which was a little surprising

Michael Davies 2017-10-14
Very good

Peter wheeler 2017-10-13
The service was great! They helped me rearrange times in an effortless way. The royal course at Val do lobo is a fun but short sunshine course. In places they seem to overwater the fairways but the greens are great. The ocean is a harder test with a lot of tricky greens. The course is very ungelated so you rarely get a flat lie. Nevertheless an all in all good test for the better golfer. My only negative would be it is expensive when you include club hire, buggies and the round.

Thomas Hodel 2017-10-12
one of the best course I ever played world wide

John Harte 2017-10-04
Condition of course not great - very soft underfoot in many places.

Glyn Richards 2017-09-30
Great Course with some fantastic views

Maurice Rogers 2017-09-25
Course was in good condition. Excellent clubhouse facilities

Steve Brunton 2017-09-21
Very good. Best condition of the courses we played this year.

Kenny McDonald 2017-09-19
great golf course, loved the holes down by the beach

Chris Hutchinson 2017-09-18
Very good

Richard Robinson 2017-09-06
Very nice course and pleasent staff. You dont see much of the ocean until the back 9.

Jon Mycek 2017-08-23
Great course with some tight & tricky holes.

robert ousby 2017-07-23
great course

Danny French 2017-07-22
Least organised venue, some of the staff were a bit unfriendly. Course very spread out and disjointed, lots of noise from holidaymakers in properties adjacent to the course. Course in great condition though and some excellent golf holes.

Karen young 2017-07-03
Great......as always

Darren Howlett 2017-07-03
My personal favourite even if it isn't the best course in terms of technical design and lay-out. From the beautiful waterfall feature on 9, the majestic high tee-box on 10 overlooking Vilamoura and the rest of the Algarve coast, the stunning view of the Ocean and Beach just behind the green of the 11th and the other holes around the Ocean - wow, take a deep breath, take it all in and appreciate how fortunate you are to be playing golf at such a beautiful scene.

Michael maynard 2017-07-02
great fun

Brendan Collins 2017-06-27
Good course with some excellent sections making for an enjoyable game

john perera 2017-06-22
Some slow play on day one - do they really check handicaps or standard of play ?

Gillian mcleod 2017-06-13
Loved this course. Was slightly disappointed that the green on the signature hole was so poor but the rest of the greens were good and it was a course I'll play again.

Clive Goss 2017-05-22
Excellent but expensive

Anthony Coombs 2017-05-21
For my first experience of this course I found it in good condition with varying difficulties at each hole. A nice mix of length, undulation, water, trees and bunkering. The pace of play was very slow and we didi not see any course marshalls during the round and we could see large gaps between groups

Bobinski 2017-05-16
perfect

Per Lokken 2017-05-09
Very Nice Course Transfer halv an hour delayed

Per Lokken 2017-05-09
Very Nice Course Transfer halv an hour delayed

Peter Sandtorv 2017-05-09
Fantastic fairways this year

James Salmon 2017-05-05
Ocean course is unbelievable, best experience abroad yet!

Marc Luthi 2017-05-05
Fantastic scenery. Beautiful course and clubhouse. Good food.

Dean Ellis 2017-05-05
The course was fantastic, Ive now played both layouts at Vale de lobo, in my opinion the ocean was better with some absolutely fantastic views.

Bryan Dick 2017-05-01
The best clubhouse in Europe. Course was immaculate.

Paul Maclean 2017-04-23
We were looked after really well, the course is nice (although not as nice as the main course), and the views whilst playing round made it a really enjoyable round for us. Some local knowledge or a strokesaver is recommended if you haven't played the course before, as there are a few doglegs and blind shots. Nice day out, really enjoyed it.

Benny Talt 2017-04-19
This was the best course we played during our trip, the fairway like a carpet and the greens as fast as a snooker table. 10/10

Michael Bryan 2017-04-09
Rushed onto 1st tee about 20 minutes before booked tee time by the starter. Whilst nice to start early, I had no time to practice putt and failed to grasp all the things the starter was saying about course markings etc which led to a very poor round of golf scoring wise.

Lenni Vainio 2017-04-09
Magnificent ! We like very much this golf club and courses. I recommened this for everybody

Klaus Abraham 2017-04-09
Execellent

Micheline Leclerc 2017-04-06
second best 9 out of 10...great golf course...little bit confusing too many blind shop

Britta Ries 2017-04-06
Best course during our week!

Janice Carruthers 2017-04-04
Excellent course and facilities. Really enjoyed the layout. Would recommend.

Alex Mcghee 2017-03-27
excellent course and facilities

Doug Elliott 2017-03-25
Loved the course. Buggies too expensive. We had to fit it in on Wednesday because I made a mistake with the booking but both TeeTimes and Vale do Lobo were very accommodating. Thank you.

Rien Schakenraad 2017-03-25
Could not play. Waterlogged. Got raincheck. Excellent. Will be back next year.

Doug Smith 2017-03-15
Always a pleasure to play at one of the best courses on the Algarve. From the first class reception to the caddy staff there is always someone to help you. The course today was in good shape. The fairways and greens were showing the benefits of recent rain. Tough conditions in the wind resulted in some pretty high scores. The Ocean course is no pushover. Try it...

Axel Heuser 2017-03-08
If you are going by feet a good condition is necessary. The fairway of tee 10 is very narrow to fairway of tee 15. If your playing on fairway 10, you cannot see balls, which are hitting with a slice from tee 15. (perigo...)

William Black 2017-03-07
Good but maybe too testing for us.

Terry Bird 2017-03-05
Good

Ray Good 2017-03-02
Really enjoy the whole experience of playing this course. So much variety of holes makes for a great day.

Rob Hollis 2017-02-27
Great course. Trolleys and buggies greatly overpriced

James Swanson 2017-02-22
An excellent day at a beautiful course. One slight criticism is the sand in the bunkers was much too soft. I managed to lose a ball which I expertly chipped into a bunker and we never found it, even after raking the area thoroughly.

Tom Broodbakker 2017-02-19
Great views

Trevor Ward 2017-02-08
Another great day with lovely people, you do a fantastic job and see you in three weeks ??????????

Schreyer 2017-01-13
très joli parcours, et l'acceuil très agréable, et très correct par rapport à l'état du terrain. On nous a proposé de jouer l'autre parcours, et avec voiturette offerte car le terrain était pas au top. Merci beaucoup pour leur professionnalisme.

MARIA RODRIGUEZ 2017-01-09
We couldn't play because three holes we're in maintenance. They changed us to Royal

Bep Van Der Pas 2017-01-08
A beautiful course. When you play badly you can still enjoy the walk and the stunning views.

Bep Van Der Pas 2016-12-11
Beautiful course, not the easiest though. An enjoyment to play.

Howard Lockhart 2016-12-01
Love the course but it did appear to be suffering slightly. Probably a combination of the wet weather and the great number of players. Only irritation is that we were a 6 and the club treated us as a 4 and a 2 and put others (strangers) out with us. Other than that the staff were excellent.

Patrick J Neary 2016-11-27
Lovely course but I preferred the Royal

Christine O'Neill 2016-11-16
Parts of Vale do Lobo Ocean course were very wet after the heavy rain. They had heavily sanded the 6th fairway and gave us 5 euro discount of the golf trolleys as compensation!!

David Patterson 2016-11-15
I had never played this course before but I am well acquainted with Trafal beach and the excellent Temperus beach bar. The course was excellent but with long distances between holes and very hilly in places. Had I realised that I would need to walk almost 10 miles I might have booked a buggy

Matthew Campbell 2016-10-22
Enjoyable walk, pity about the 6th fairway but enjoyable nonetheless

Cliff Mottershead 2016-10-22
Played this course two years ago and it was in excellent condition, found it a little disappointing this time as it was not up to the price charged to play.

westley macey 2016-10-19
First round of the week and a stunning start it was some lovely beachside holes after the turn but the 9th hole with the waterfall down the left side of the green approach sticks in the mind wonderful setting and clubhouse

Ian lewis 2016-10-13
Fantastic course

mike williams 2016-10-09
Came close to Victoria as the best course , only came second because of the staff at Victoria.

Steve Brunton 2016-09-22
Beautiful, picturesque course and a lovely atmosphere around the clubhouse etc. A touch of 'opulence' that we enjoy.

Andrew Cockerill 2016-09-18
The course was in very good condition, particularly so given the amount of 'traffic' it receives. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Paul Oates 2016-09-09
Great course and facilities. Great layout with some challenging holes.

Robert van der Struijf 2016-08-07
Brilliant course, nice and friendly staff. Only thing... 2 balls most of the times will be a 4 ball... when it is busy.

Carl Hegarty 2016-07-24
we like both courses here. they are always in good condition

Andrew Palmer 2016-07-04
Excellent course, however buggies could do with course navigation aid.

Darren Howlett 2016-06-30
Absolutely love this course even though its not the best technically. If you cant be inspired by holes 11 through 16 when youre playing literally next to the Ocean, have played it every year sometimes more than once for 14 years now!

Martin Breen 2016-06-21
Excellent

Steve williams 2016-06-20
Yet again superb golf course some spectacular holes, unless your extremely fit would recommend a golf buggy, as the distance between green to tee on a lot of holes is almost like walking a par four,

Phil Baines 2016-06-17
Fantastic facilities but very expensive to play. A beautiful course.

Gavin Dillon-Read 2016-06-17
Not as good as royal but that's not a bad thing. Still a great course

Trevor Swift 2016-06-04
Excellent course with great views

Bill Hunt 2016-06-01
Excellent

Robert vincent 2016-05-22
buggies way to expensive

William Quail 2016-05-16
We all enjoyed the course and facilities clubhouse excellent. One senior bar staff was not very pleasant.

Robert Moore 2016-05-16
All aspect of this club was very good.

Anthony Lockett 2016-05-12
Wonderful, but preferred the Royal by a whisker.

Gary Walsh 2016-05-10
Good service - good course

Jim Igoe 2016-05-03
A good experience and some really nice holes down by the sea.

Paul Whittaker 2016-04-08
my favourite Algarve course and in great condition. Buggies very expensive again

Rien Schakenraad 2016-03-21
Good course that is why we came back to it again :-) Great views

derek brazil 2016-03-20
First class service and best value

Rob Thomas 2016-03-18
Great course, in great condition. Friendly and flexible staff with good shuttle service.

Fran Mackey 2016-03-10
It was my favourite course and we received a warm welcome and the course was in great condition Vale do lobo Ocean The course was beautiful, however the we had really bad weather and had to retire after 9 holes due to the rain. Hopefully we can credit for the 9 holes we did not get to play.

Michael Cavill 2016-03-04
Nice coarse

Hermann Heddens 2016-02-15
Sehr schöner Platz. hervorragend gepflegt

Glyn Kneebone 2016-02-05
one of the best courses we''ve played

Russell Cooper 2016-02-05
We played VdL Ocean once and we felt it was the better course. Stunning views and in good condition. Once of the course the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Timo Kahila 2015-12-08
Very good

derek brazil 2015-11-29
excellent

Mark De Keyser 2015-11-23
Perfect service

Joerg Beringer 2015-11-22
Nice, better than expected, in good condition.

Sue Robinson 2015-11-21
Course and greens in particular could be better

Ackermann 2015-11-16
Beautiful Course, the views are gorgeous.

Nicola Mick-Kohler 2015-11-15
this year really not good - really bad condition - it was so wet!!!

mary tierney 2015-11-03
All good

Shane Ryan 2015-11-02
very enjoyable but very slow, we were only a 2 ball which didnt help

Ken Castle 2015-10-30
Arrived late, but was still hurried onto the course and played a v pleasant round as a single. Tight fairways on the back nine; Two or three v strong holes, close to but not quite in the same league as the Royal.

Alan Scotter 2015-10-28
Could not complete round due to heavy rain but staff at reception were friendly and sympathetic. Provided rain check for us to play again next year. Could not have asked for better treatment

ruby Langhart 2015-10-26
Totally overrun with golfers

Stephanie Brown 2015-10-23
Great course in great condition

Frank Becker 2015-10-23
Everything ok but the rental price for a trolley is too expensive (9 € per round)

Andrew Robinson 2015-10-22
good as always

Derek Thomas 2015-10-19
Very good

Ron McLachlan 2014-02-17
This week by Carlos’ skillful attention to the weather forecast we exchanged a potentially cold and wet Saturday for a delightfully sunny day on Sunday to play the Vale do Lobo Ocean golf course. This is a par 73 and presents itself with some of the most spectacular views on any golf course in Algarve. It features undulating fairways which run alongside a nature reserve, before leading gently down to the shores of the Atlantic The front nine are located on a slightly hilly land which characterises Vale do Lobo, surrounded by pine trees with sea view from several holes. The back nine in particular are characterised by fabulous ocean views, with some holes almost stretching down to the beach. On reaching the brow of the hill on the 11th, players come suddenly upon a sight fit to take the most concentrated golfer’s breath away. The fairway runs directly down towards the beach and, for the next few holes, outstanding views and Atlantic breezes are guaranteed to make a player’s round exhilarating, even if his game is below expectations. This is a golf course well worth playing at any time of the year. A field of 18 made for a good competitive day. Nearest the pin at the testing 7th hole was Tracey McCall – yes the same Tracey McCall who was nearest the pin a couple of weeks ago! At the shorter 17th David Exley pipped Steve Jinks by a matter of inches. With 4 ladies in the party, their prize was won by Helena Burke off 20 handicap with 28 points. Helena’s card featured several spectacular holes mixed with a number of “blobs”! In the men’s competition, Tracey also finished in 3rd place. Playing off 9, he scored 34 points. New member Alastair Smith scored a creditable 36 points off 15 handicap, but was pushed into 2nd place by Ron McLachlan – yes me – who shot 37 points for the first time since 2008! Handicap 13 next week! Socially, we returned to Parky’s where conversation went on well into the evening. Carlos reminded everyone that we have a Special day this Wednesday when we go to Salgados for some early morning golf followed by a meal at Chez Carlos Restaurante of traditional Feijuado (with Caipirinha and wine) prepared by Rosangela to her family recipe all for a price of 40€ for members or 50€ for non-members. Anyone wanting to join us for the meal only will be charged just 15€. Next Saturday it’s Pinhal! See you then. Ron McLachlan 17th February 2014

Chez Carlos Golf Society 2012-04-05
Play Vale Do Lobo Ocean and you will rarely have a special view ahead of you; it is probably more spectacular than its sister course The Royal. Essentially the front nine is new Ocean and the back part the old layout. Either way you play it is a treat. Rain had finally arrived in the Algarve this week much to the delight of the golf courses who have experienced a very dry winter todate. The greens whilst adundant with grass were slow and uneven - not usually a Vale Do Lobo trait. The morning rain subsided to leave us playing once again under blue skies and sunshine.

Chez Carlos Golf Society 2012-01-20
As we all know the English like to talk about the weather but it is justified to mention to mention it here. December had simply been fabulous with dry sunny conditions throughout whilst January has continued a similiar theme. Consequently many courses are now having to irrigate at a time normally when the sprinkler systems are run at a mininum and as they depend on mother nature to do the rest. The course was in fine condition and presented a tough challenge and this was reflected in the overall scores many of which were sub 25pts. The winner came in with 36pts. A couple of the members were seen talking to golf architect Rocky Roquemore in the VDL clubhouse that morning. Famed for many a masterpiece that incudes San Lorenzo, Quinta Da Ria, Quinta Da Cima and Golden Eagle and Belas in just Portugal alone. He was responsible for the remodelling of the Ocean course after the original blueprint laid down by Sir Henry Cotton.

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
...
69

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.

Vale do Lobo Ocean Location.

By browsing this site you accept cookies used to improve our services; if you click 'Accept & Close' we will also use cookies to personalise advertising on other sites. Read our Privacy Policy for more info.