Ryder Cup 2023

Ryder Cup 2023

Ryder Cup will be played in Rome, Italy, at Marco Simone Golf & Country Club. From September 29th to October 1st, the best golfers from the United States and Europe will face each other in exciting and dramatic golf rounds.

Ryder Cup 2023 - Flag Europe
Ludvig Aberg - European Team - Ryder Cup

Ludvig Aberg

Matt Fitzpatrick - European Team - Ryder Cup

Matt Fitzpatrick

Tommy Fleetwood - European Team - Ryder Cup

Tommy Fleetwood

Tyrrell Hatton - European Team - Ryder Cup

Tyrrell Hatton

Nicolai Hojgaard - European Team - Ryder Cup

Nicolai Hojgaard

Viktor Hovland - European Team - Ryder Cup

Viktor Hovland

Shane Lowry - European Team - Ryder Cup

Shane Lowry

Robert MacIntyre - European Team - Ryder Cup

Robert MacIntyre

Rory McIlroy - European Team - Ryder Cup

Rory McIlroy

Jon Rahm - European Team - Ryder Cup

Jon Rahm

Justin Rose - European Team - Ryder Cup

Justin Rose

Sepp Straka - European Team - Ryder Cup

Sepp Straka

Ryder Cup 2023 - Flag USA
Sam Burns - American Team - Ryder Cup

Sam Burns

Patrick Cantlay - American Team - Ryder Cup

Patrick Cantlay

Wyndham Clark - American Team - Ryder Cup

Wyndham Clark

Rickie Fowler - American Team - Ryder Cup

Rickie Fowler

Brian Harman - American Team - Ryder Cup

Brian Harman

Max Homa - American Team - Ryder Cup

Max Homa

Brooks Koepka - American Team - Ryder Cup

Brooks Koepka

Colin Morikawa - American Team - Ryder Cup

Colin Morikawa

Xander Schauffele - American Team - Ryder Cup

Xander Schauffele

Scottie Scheffler - American Team - Ryder Cup

Scottie Scheffler

Jordan Spieth - American Team - Ryder Cup

Jordan Spieth

Justin Thomas - American Team - Ryder Cup

Justin Thomas

Ryder Cup history

Ryder Cup takes place every 2 years and is a prestigious competition between the United States and Europe, even though it first started by opposing the US to the UK. It’s named after Samuel Ryder, a businessman who donated the trophy.
Ryder Cup’s inaugural edition took place in 1927 at Worcester Country Club, Massachusetts, and was won by the United States.
Last edition happened in 2021, in Wisconsin, and was won by the American team.
Currently, the US lead the way with 27 victories, against 14 European wins.
During its entire existence, the Ryder Cup had 43 events, 1012 matches and 363 players.
This year, the Ryder Cup takes place in sunny Rome, Italy, at Marco Simone Golf & Country Club.

Ryder Cup - Spectators
Ryder Cup - Winners - USA - 2021

From left to right, top to bottom: Bryson Dechambeau; Tony Finau; Dustin Johnson; Scottie Scheffler; Harris English; Brooks Koepka; Patrick Cantlay; Steve Striker (Captain); Justin Thomas; Jordan Spieth; Collin Morikawa; Xander Schauffele; Daniel Berger

Ryder Cup Experience

Join The Crowds